Staff

Name Position Phone Number Email
Dr. Miriam Chaiken
  • Honors College Dean
575-646-2005 mchaiken@nmsu.edu
Dr. Timothy Ketelaar
  • Associate Dean

Director of the Honors College Office of National Scholarships and International Education

  ketelaar@nmsu.edu
Valerie Torres
  • Senior Administrative Assistant
575-646-2005 vatorres@nmsu.edu
Abby Nayra
  • New Mexico Leadership Institute Coordinator
  anayra@nmsu.edu
Roman Gutierrez
  • Crimson Scholars Coordinator
 575-646-2542 rgtz129@nmsu.edu
Olivia Perez
  • Student Assistant
  olivia95@nmsu.edu
Marie Ellis
  • ONSIE Student Assistant
   mreellis@nmsu.edu
Amanda Pando
  • ONSIE Student Assistant
   apando@nmsu.edu
Joe Check
  • Computer Technician
  • Webmaster
  Contact Webmaster

Honors Faculty
Council

Full Honors College
Faculty