Undergraduate Research & Creative Activity Symposium

Thank you to everyone who attended, participated, and supported URCAS 2022, a showcase of student research and creativity at NMSU!

Mark your calendars for URCAS 2023 on April 14th, 2023!


For resources on how to submit your abstract or get ready to start a project, check out the resources in the sidebar. Have questions? Please contact Dr. Tracey Miller-Tomlinson, director of CURCA, at tomlin@nmsu.edu or (575)646-2005.

What is URCAS?

The Undergraduate Research & Creative Arts Symposium (URCAS) is NMSU's showcase of undergraduate intellectual enterprises. ALL NMSU students are welcome and encouraged to take part, not just Crimson Scholars or Honors students.  Highlighting student research, artwork, performances, and more, URCAS is a great way to get experience presenting in your field.  Come also to support your friends and classmates and find out what might be possible for you to accomplish at NMSU. URCAS is coordinated by the Center for Undergraduate Research and Creative Activity, housed in the Honors College and serving all students at NMSU.  For more information, reach out to director Tracey Miller-Tomlinson at tomlin@nmsu.edu.

Two of the hallmarks of a great university include excellence in undergraduate education and a vibrant community of scholars propelling advancements across all fields of study.  For over a quarter of a century now, NMSU has featured what happens when we bring these two together at the Undergraduate Research and Creative Activity Symposium!
Congratulations to all the undergraduate students contributing new knowledge and creative work in this annual symposium.  Thank you to all the advisors and supervisors that helped make these contributions possible!

--Dean Phame Camarena, PhD, William Conroy Honors College