Skip to main content

The Honors Faculty Council is a faculty advisory council composed of the Dean of the Honors College (who serves as   ex officio  chair), the Associate Dean of the Honors College, one faculty member from each of the academic colleges, and one member from the library faculty (all to be appointed by the Provost with the advice of the relevant Deans). Members serve terms of three years and may be reappointed for one term.


The council meets twice per year and makes recommendations to the Dean on matters relating to college policy and helps promote awareness of the Honors College.

Current membership:

  • Paco Antonio

    Kinesiology and Dance
  • Judith Flores Carmona

    Director of Chicano Programs
  • Anne Hubbell

    Communication Studies
  • Michael Johnson

  • Tim Ketelaar


  • Yu-Feng Winnie Lee

  • Elivra Masson

    History & Confucius Institute
  • Martha Mitchell

    Chemical Engineering
  • Ernesto Morales

    Public Health

  • Stuart Munson McGee

    Food Science & Technology
  • Richard Pratt

    Plant and Environmental Science
  • Elba Serrano

  • Christa Slaton